# INTOUCH CREDIT UNION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES April 5, 2024

Board/Advisory Directors in attendance:		Staff/Others in attendance:	
Nancy Pressel	Chairperson	Kent Lugrand	President/CEO
John Roberts	Vice Chairperson	Sammie Cantrell	SVP/CRO
Dan Crouse	Treasurer	Tom Condos	SVP/CIO
John Shinneman	Deputy Secretary	Bob McDonald	SVP/CFO
Jon Hardesty	Deputy Treasurer	Tim McCoy	SVP/CMO
Theresa Tschirky	Board Director	Bridger Robinson	SVP/CLO
Terri Bryant-Harrell	Board Director	Kristen Schmieg	SVP/CDO
Michael Gallo	Advisory Director	Sindy Schmitt	Executive Assistant/
Mark Chezem	Advisory Director		Recording Secretary
		Barb Holman	Executive Assistant/
			Recording Secretary

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chairperson Nancy Pressel called the meeting to order on April 5, 2024, at 6:00 pm CT at 6007 Legacy Drive, Plano, TX 75024. Nancy welcomed members and Credit Union employees to the 50<sup>th</sup> InTouch Credit Union (ITCU) Annual Meeting.

# CONFIRMATION OF QUORUM

Nancy asked John Shinneman, Deputy Secretary, if a quorum was present. John reported a quorum was present, making the 50<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting an official meeting.

Kent Lugrand gave away prizes to members present at the meeting in celebration of ITCU's 50th Anniversary.

### REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

**MOTION:** The following motion was made by Ms. Amy Meska and seconded by Ms. Lynsie Butler. "I move that we dispense with the reading of last year's minutes and accept them as recorded."

Motion carried.

## CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

Nancy stated it is an honor to be present and to serve as Chairperson. She introduced the Board of Directors: John Roberts, Jodie Robinson, Theresa Tschirky, Dan Crouse, Terri Bryant-Harrell, John Shinneman, Jon Hardesty, and Michael Gallo. On behalf of the Board of Directors and staff, Nancy thanked members for their continued support and dedication to ITCU. Nancy also recognized and thanked Advisory Directors Charleen Barnwell, Michelle Mills, Leanne Ferdig, Ryan Bowen, Donnie Shepherd, and Mark Chezem. Nancy noted the Advisory Directors serve at the pleasure of the Board for one-year appointed terms according to Bylaw 5.01(f), possess the same fiduciary responsibilities as Board Directors, and help the Board with oversight and governance by serving on committees. In 2023, ITCU continued to focus on technology innovations to provide competitive products and services. In addition, ITCU continued its multi-year mission to fight food insecurity in the communities where our members and employees live. In 2023, ITCU donated more than \$150,000 to food banks in our Texas, Nevada, and Michigan communities. Nancy stated the results of our annual Member Survey reflected the highest satisfaction scores we have achieved in fifteen years. It is a privilege to serve our members and we will continue to strive to meet and exceed your service experience expectations.

### **BYLAW CHANGE DISCLOSURE**

Nancy shared ITCU Bylaw 8.01(c) requires "any change adopted by the board of directors and approved by the Commissioner shall be reported to the membership of the credit union no later than the next succeeding membership meeting following approval of such change by the Commissioner." Nancy confirmed there were no bylaw amendment changes in 2023.

# **AUDIT COMMITTEE REPORT**

Audit Committee Chairperson Theresa Tschirky thanked her fellow members of the Audit Committee: John Shinneman, John Roberts, Jon Hardesty, Michael Gallo, and Donnie Shepherd as well as the ITCU Risk

Management team. Theresa shared the Audit Committee places emphasis on safety and soundness, adherence to regulatory requirements, fraud mitigation, protection of members' personal information and cybersecurity. With the rise of cybersecurity threats across all industries, ITCU continued to focus on cybersecurity testing and training. Nearman, Maynard & Vallez, a certified public accounting firm, conducted a comprehensive audit, and within the scope of their 2023 annual audit, did not identify any material internal control weaknesses. Nearman issued an unmodified opinion and found the Credit Union's presentation of financial statements conform with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) of the United States of America. Similarly, internal auditors Cornerstone Resources and Harold Antao conducted numerous audits, and the ITCU Risk Management team completed several internal controls reviews. These audits and reviews consistently found the Credit Union functions in an operationally sound manner. The Audit Committee is pleased to share that leadership continues to follow solid business practices, which resulted in positive audit results.

# NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

John Shinneman, Nominating Committee Chairperson, introduced and thanked the members of the Nominating Committee: Terri Bryant-Harrell and Theresa Tschirky. The Committee nominated the following three individuals to a position on the Board of Directors for a three-year term: John Roberts, Dan Crouse, and Jon Hardesty. Because there were no other valid nominees by petition, all Directors were elected by acclamation. John S. also announced the Nominating Committee, in alignment with Bylaw 5.01(f), recommended Charleen Barnwell, Michelle Mills, Ryan Bowen, Leanne Ferdig, Donnie Shepherd, and Mark Chezem to serve as Advisory Directors for the next one-year term. Nancy congratulated the elected and appointed nominees and introduced Parliamentarian Sammie Cantrell. Sammie led the elected and appointed Directors in attendance (John Roberts, Dan Crouse, Jon Hardesty, and Mark Chezem) in their oaths of office. Nancy introduced President and CEO, Kent Lugrand. Before delivering the President's Report, Kent gave away prizes to members present at the meeting in celebration of ITCU's 50th Anniversary.

### PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Kent thanked the Directors for their commitment to volunteering their time to serve the membership. In addition, he thanked the Executive Leadership Team for their commitment. ITCU remains financially strong and is well positioned to continue to enhance our in-person and digital services. Kent stated we continue to improve our technology and announced ITCU is in the process of updating our online and mobile banking platforms. Kent thanked the Credit Union volunteers and employees for their dedication.

#### PRESENTATION OF SERVICE AWARDS

Kent recognized the employees who attained their five-year anniversaries or a five-year multiple of their five-year anniversary during 2023.

#### 5 Years:

Andrae Allen – Operations Support TX Frances Lewis – ITM Teller Center TX Bridger Robinson – Lending Dee Trammell – Contact Center NV Shannan Goward – Human Resources Matt McFarland – Accounting Kelly Stephens – Contact Center TX

#### 10 Years:

Leticia Castillo – Lending
Katie Full – Accounting
Keisha Holloway – Lending
Ashley Devore – Lending
Jeffery Fuqua – Contact Center TX
Jera Tenner – Member Solutions

#### 15 Years:

Randy Hodges – I/T TX
Robert McDonald – Accounting/Member Solutions
Frances Perez – Training

## NO OLD / NEW BUSINESS

Nancy opened the floor for questions. A member asked why the Provision for Loan Loss continued to increase. Kent explained the reason is members do not pay their loans therefore charge-offs continue to

increase. The member inquired if we see that pattern continuing. Kent stated we believe the worst is over. The member also asked if we are closer to breaking even. Kent stated we hope to do so this year.

Kent gave away the remaining prizes to members present in celebration of ITCU's 50th Anniversary.

**MOTION:** The following motion was made by Ms. Amy Meska and seconded by Ms. Lynsie Butler. "I move that we adjourn the meeting."

Motion carried.

## ADJOURNMENT

Nancy adjourned the Annual Meeting at 6:47 pm CT.

DocuSigned by:

Nancy Pressel, Chairperson --- DocuSigned by:

John Shinneman

John Shinneman
Deputy Secretary

Barb Holman,

Executive Assistant/ Recording Secretary